NMPRC logo


Transportation Information for Consumers

For complaints, please call our Consumer Relations Department at 1-888-427-5772.

Order Granting Temporary Waivers
Temporary NMPRC Electronic Filing Policy
Resolution 12-16-20
Motor Carrier Annual Report 2020
2020 Annual Report Letter
Filed Resolution 1-27-21

The Transportation Division is divided into 4 areas: the Applications Section, Ambulance & Railroad Bureau, the Compliance/Investigations Bureau, and the Pipeline Safety Bureau.


The Applications Section processes applications for authorities to operate as a regulated motor carrier. Every person providing compensated transportation services in the State must receive an operating authority from the PRC  including limousines, taxis, shuttle services, tour and sightseeing operators, household goods moving services, non-emergency transport, network companies, towing services, and repossession services. This areas also administers the Unified Carrier Registration (UCR) system.

 The Ambulance & Railroad Bureau processes applications and tariffs for ambulance service carriers. The bureau also enforces railroad safety standards through a partnership with the Federal Railroad Administration and ensures compliance of the Ambulance Standards Act.

The Investigations / Compliance Bureau enforces the PRC’s rules and regulations and the Motor Carrier Act. The bureau conducts periodic inspections of all motor carriers and investigates complaints. The bureau may present the results of its inspections and investigations to the Commission and ask that the PRC impose a fine or penalty on a motor carrier and suspend or revoke its operating authority. The bureau also enforces compliance with the PRC’s financial responsibility requirements and annual reporting.

The Pipeline Safety Bureau conducts audits and inspections of intrastate natural gas and hazardous liquid pipelines. The bureau also does damage prevention and enforces federal pipeline regulations on behalf of PHMSA for the State.

If you would like help with the application procedure, please click here.

Public Regulation Commission
Transportation Division
P.O. Box 1269
Santa Fe, NM 87504
Phone: 505-827-4519
Fax: 505-827-4023

Jesse Montoya
Transportation Division Director
Phone: 505-795-2308

Applications Section
Yvette Hetzer Applications Supervisor – Certificates and Permits 505-470-9053
Annissa Ortiz Applications- Warrants 505-695-8949
Crystal Boies Applications- Unified Carrier Registration (UCR) 505-699-6232
Ambulance & Railroad Bureau
Kacy Dunn Bureau Chief 505-490-5012
Bobby Poovey Inspector- Railroad Safety 505-490-0689
Moises Pena Ambulance Investigator 505-819-9707
Vacant Compliance Officer –  Ambulance Certificates & Tariffs
Compliance / Investigations
Fidel Archuleta Bureau Chief 505-470-7990
Manuel Anaya Investigator 505-795-4445
Vince Crespin Investigator 505-490-2177
James T. Martinez Investigator 505-490-7194
Chris Gutierrez Compliance- Financial Responsibility & Annual Reports 505-231-9490
Kevan Bay-Bojorquez Compliance- Financial Responsibility & Annual Reports 505-795-1370
Pipeline Safety
Jason N. Montoya Bureau Chief 505-946-8314
Tina Cigliano-Sisneros Managment Analyst 505-670-3149
Samantha Herrera Administrative Assistant 505-629-9603
Loretta Cuthrell Pipeline Safety Inspector 505-699-8693
Antonio Archuleta Pipeline Safety Inspector 505-490-0567
Chad Shull Pipeline Safety Inspector 505-699-2680
James Stanovcak Pipeline Safety Inspector 505-490-2135
Kevin Duke Pipeline Safety Inspector 505-470-0042
David Walters Pipeline Safety Inspector 505-629-3561
Zane Ward Pipeline Safety Inspector 505-470-7854
Sefie Anaya Damage Prevention Supervisor/Inspector, NM – South 505-231-5204
Joaquin Pineda Damage Prevention Inspector, NM – North 505-795-0969
Ricardo Herrera Damage Prevention Inspector, NM – Central 505-629-3564